#4- Freeloading Mama

Today’s new thing was inadvertent.  I had to go to Kinko’s at a repulsive hour this morning to pick up some stuff for work, so I bundled up and headed out the door.  I planned to take the good ‘ol numero 9 bus to North Avenue and walk from there.  So I did.  As I was walking from Kinko’s, back to Ashland, I realized I had never paid for my first ride!  

I rode the CTA for free.

I really stuck it to the man this time. 

 Fun Factor: 10 (as I can now buy 3 extra 40’s tonight)

One thought on “#4- Freeloading Mama

  1. No free lunch, Miss Pet. “The man” is watching everything we do. Perhaps your next new “inadvertent” thing will be a trip downtown courtesy of the city of CHI. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

