#16- I’m a Clean Little Tea Pot

Every time I go home I root through my parents’ stuff to see what things I can steal and add to my personal collection of junk. A few years back I took a tea kettle that was caught in the middle of an identity crisis. Was it an antique? Was it from the dollar store? Most likely the latter, but I took it anyway. He’s a portly fellow who is always proudly displayed on my stove-top, but rarely used until recently, as I’ve developed a compulsion to drink green tea ALL DAY LONG. I drink it hot, I brew it then ice it, I bathe in it. In any event, I decided it was time to treat him to a scrub, so tonight:

I de-scaled my tea kettle.

I took equal parts vinegar and water and poured them in the kettle and let the concoction simmer on the stove for 45 minutes. It made my apartment reek like dirty feet and didn’t do much for the cleanliness of the pot. Sorry to report major failure on this mission, folks. I used apple cider vinegar, so maybe that had something to do with it. I also didn’t have it on very high heat (high enough to emit steam though), so perhaps that played a factor in the experiment as well. I’ve taken before and after pictures to illustrate the (lack of) results.  

 Before Picture Below

before-bath20001.jpg

After Picture Below

before-0001_2.jpg

Fun Factor: 4

2 thoughts on “#16- I’m a Clean Little Tea Pot

Leave a Reply

