#20- Slowly reach for a major credit card…

As many of you know, I create handmade cards. Of the greeting variety. Birthday, wedding, hostess, and “hello” cards seem to yield most often from my method. I have sold my cards at several handmade markets and craft fairs throughout Chicago, although the cold weather makes it a bit discouraging to lug around all that goes along with said fairs. So, I finally got it together (mildly), and

I opened my own Etsy Shop.

Etsy is a huge online market for buyers and sellers of handmade goods and it is growing like wildfire. There are thousands of “stores” on the site and it’s a great place for those of us who don’t have a storefront, can’t afford to maintain a website, and make our goods part-time. I only have one item currently listed, and the picture looks to be taken from my five-year old nephew’s plastic camera, but I plan to become obsessive about maintaining and marketing the site in the next few months.

Fun Factor: 10

2 thoughts on “#20- Slowly reach for a major credit card…

Leave a Reply

