#26- Soooo 42,000 BC

When I see people litter it really does make my skin crawl. I in no way live a perfect lifestyle, but must you really throw an item on the ground? It’s so neanderthal. Normally when I witness such an atrocity, I give a death stare to the criminal. And that’s really effective. But today, I took a (slightly) less passive-agressive route and:

I picked up a person’s litter in front of them and threw it in the nearest garbage.

I won’t pretend I taught the culprit a lesson that she’ll take with her for life. In fact, she didn’t even acknowledge me or the act, but it did make me feel good. And that’s really what this blog is all about.

Fun Factor: 7

4 thoughts on “#26- Soooo 42,000 BC

  1. Ok so after leaving an embarrasing comment, I found out that everyone can see my name, not just you. My name has now changed. I HATE when people litter! And I’ve been known to pick up a few just after the fact too! Those jerks never care enough though. They’re usually on their cell phone talking about where theyre meeting their mistress for drinks, before getting a man-facial on their lunch break. In the small chance that he/she did see you though, I’m sure they felt bad. They just couldn’t let you know. Atleast you know you did the right thing 🙂 I think I got the “death stare” one time when I tried to fight 2 men walking down Halstead after one accidentally bumped into me.

Leave a Reply

