#33- I’m Not Ready For My Close-up

On Saturday I had to take a public speaking course. My school is so thoughtful in that I am getting ZERO credit hours for this class, yet it is mandatory. Among several other humiliating activities:

I watched myself speak on video tape.

It was awful. Not only do I weigh about 30 pounds more than I thought I did, but now I know what Mike Lynch meant in sixth grade when he used to ask me everyday if I was stoned on our bus ride to school.

Fun factor: -2

3 thoughts on “#33- I’m Not Ready For My Close-up

Leave a Reply

