#36- Got A Life?

There’s been something missing lately when I’ve been surfing through magazines, and I finally figured out what’s lacking: the formerly ubiquitous milk advertisements. Who am I to sit around when there is a societal need to be filled?

I made my own Got Milk? advertisement.

milk0001.jpg

The text portion of my ad would read:

The life of a blogger is so unpredictable. One day I’m folding towels shaped like pachyderms, the next I’m off on location filming a milk commercial. It’s so important that I have strong bones and teeth to maintain this fast-paced lifestyle. Apparently it also doesn’t hurt to emulate a 12-year-old Russian boy.

Fun factor: 8

11 thoughts on “#36- Got A Life?

  1. I am laughing out loud! I think this may be the best entertainment piece of the blog yet……it looks like you should have a tin cup in your hand.

  2. Having read your blog now for some time, I would like other people to know that insanity does not run in the family tree. Sure, there was that one relative in County Ennis, Ireland during the 1600’s that was a bit off kilter, but who doesn’t have one of “those people” somewhere in their background? Maybe a suggestion for something new to try might follow a theme week where you do the following :
    Monday: Visit a mental health clinic
    Tuesday: Investigate an electric shock treatment center and volunteer
    Wednesday: Establish a “Serenity Now” chapter in the Chicago area
    Thursday: Write a paper on the pros and cons of lobotomies
    Friday: Conduct a personal detailed, head trauma history
    Saturday:Make a recording of all the voices that you hear throughout the day
    Sunday: See how many words you can rhyme with “sanity”

  3. Such a long negative comment from a man that used to take pictures of himself in a mirror taking a picture. Creepy. I’m sure if we look a little harder we can find some evidence of insanity during the period Frank was attending Wartburg College…What about the story about putting cheerio’s up your nose…Nice work, stay hot Ratso…

    Keep it up Bub! Lots of laughs on here…

  4. Shea,
    I want to apologize for this misuse of your blog comment area. However, I feel that I must respond to Jonboy when he impugns my judgement and character in his response to your “Got Milk” posting(plus I lost his email address). So,
    Jonboy:
    As a learned man once said, “We mock what we don’t understand.” Most people with vision are ahead of their time and subject to ridicule from the uninformed. While that photographic session when I was a young lad might seem like an exercise in narcissism, in reality it was an in- depth science project investigating the many facets of prisms, light patterns, and the reflective properties of glass. The “cheerios up the nose ” incident can also be explained quite simply as an attempt to explore the nasal cavity and sinus regions by a young boy fascinated by the appeal of a career in the medical field of pediatric ears, nose and throat specialties. As to the Wartburg College days, I freely admit that I was never one to let my classes get in the way of my education. What better way to learn than to glean the wisdom from everyday events and experiences! Many, of which, may have been a bit full of debauchery and dissipation; but such is the essence of life.

  5. Why don’t I just set up a webiste for you all? Would that make these little chit-chats more fun? We’re running out of cyberspace for the actual blog content.

  6. Don’t let the fame go to your head. You need us! We’re your groupies…you’re going to have to take to good with the bad on your rise to the top. Because I expect lots of $$$ coming my way once you have your own column in the Sun Newspaper. Think of us as annoying paparazzi……you can hate us, but we’re the ones getting the word out on your blog. I’ve decided that our entire family should just start communicating through this blog – then we don’t have to call or see each other. On that note – Happy Easter, Merry Christmas…..

  7. wow. your postings are spectacularly amazing now that you’re 28. hands down my favorite out with the old. this is going to be a fun year.

Leave a Reply

