#41- Take Steps to Make Pig Latin the National Language (#29)

My friend, we’ll call her Boozeanne for short, has recently made a few life changes to say the least.  Fascinating stuff she’s got going on over there in Charlotte.  She is writing about some of the good and bad of her journey through her new blog.  One of her entries inspired me, so:

             I made a list of 100 things I want to do before I die.

Before beginning, I thought this would be super easy.  It wasn’t.  I had a challenging time coming up with the last 50.  I also had a hard time discerning whether or not I actually wanted to accomplish some of the things, or if I thought it would be fun to say that I accomplished them.  Huge difference, and potentially a huge waste of precious time.  So, I will revisit the list often and make many changes/additions over the years.  It will also help me with this blog, I’m sure.  Try it!

Fun factor: 8

7 thoughts on “#41- Take Steps to Make Pig Latin the National Language (#29)

  1. Also, how do I get a pic by next to my name? I’ll feel like we’re actually talking if my pic is in there and not a blank white square. It makes me feel lonely this way…

  2. F you, Cirre. Just for that I will snail mail you a paginated and laminated copy of the list. It will serve as a reminder of my awesomeness. RE: picture, I think you might have to be a member of wordpress, but not sure. I will do some homework and get back to you.

  3. Pingback: Ask and you shall receive… « Out with the Old!

  4. it’s a great idea i’m signed up to write 100 lists with 100 entries on various different topics. very statisfying indeed my 101 things to do in 1001 days is prob the most challenging as it’s such a short space of time.

Leave a Reply

