#49- Casual Friday is so 2007

Some people are pants shoppers.  I am a shirt/dress consumer.  I can’t get enough.  I find shopping for pants boring.  Because of this I average buying one pair of jeans every two years and wear them until they are unacceptable by society’s standards.  I won’t even get into my “work” pants situation- it’s mortifying.  Now, after this fascinating explanation, and I’m no mathematician, but I’ve noticed that I tend to experience a shortage of pants in my wardrobe.  Some days creativity is necessary, so today:

             I wore pajamas to work.

shea-2.jpg

This is a nightgown I bought at Anthropologie.  I coupled it with brown boots and a brown turtleneck sweater and rendered it an outfit suitable for public viewing.   

I call it: Laura Ingalls minus the future drug addiction. 

Fun factor: 7

2 thoughts on “#49- Casual Friday is so 2007

  1. Mom will be mortified.

    This reminds me of the nightgown (that we didn’t know was a nightgown) I got for Xmas from mom and you telling me what shirt to wear underneath it and the “cute black boots” to add to make it an outfit for work. After seeing this….maybe you did know it was a nightgown?!?

Leave a Reply

