#50- June Cleaver could have accomplished so much more…

**Disclaimer:  If reenacted, this new thing will be best suited for family-types and those with severe OCD. 

There are so many steps to making a home meal happen.  1. Hungry belly.  2. Think of something to eat.  3a.  Watch many taped episodes of food network, er, I mean, 3b. Figure out how to make it.  4. See what ingredients you have.  5.  Shop for missing ingredients. 

I found a free site that is helpful in this process.  You can search tons of recipes and add them to a weekly food calendar/planner.  The best part is, when you select the recipes, it automatically generates a detailed grocery list for you.  Score.  So,

           I started using an online menu planning/grocery shopping thing.

I don’t think I’ll become dependent on this site, but I think it will be good to use when I have people in town or know that I’ll be eating at home a lot during a given week.  Most of the recipes I viewed weren’t terribly innovative.

p.s. This week is turning out to be a lot of online stuff; my best advice would be to get over it.

Fun factor: 6

5 thoughts on “#50- June Cleaver could have accomplished so much more…

  1. I’m beginning to get concerned that with all the time you’re spending blogging, surfing the internet, and marking websites that you’ll soon be sending us blogs from an underground lair.

Leave a Reply

