#51- And *POOF* I was unimpressed

I went home this weekend, which means lots of QT with my family, including my nephew (5) and nieces (almost 3 and 1.5).  They are the kind of little kids you want to take a bite out of and eat their chubby little arms for a pretend mid-day snack.  Among many other hilarious encounters:

                 I went to a magic show.

I have never been to an adult magic show, so I was glad to have the opportunity to ease into the mysterious world through the eyes of a child.  However, I have adult eyes.  And they clearly illustrated that this magician sucked.  Most of his “tricks” were done by holding up 8×10 cards and saying some dumb bullshit that didn’t even make sense.   He slightly redeemed himself at the end with an invisible canary bit, however I will not be renewing my season tickets to that library series for next year. 

Fun factor: 10 (b/c it’s always fun hanging out with cutie-pies)

2 thoughts on “#51- And *POOF* I was unimpressed

Leave a Reply

