#59-Anyone want to go to a movie with me in 2012?

Tonight was a fun night because I finished the last volume of a documentary series, thus my new thing for today is:

I watched a documentary series.

I have seen documentaries before of course, but never a series. I watched the Up Series. It is a set of films directed by Michael Apted as he follows the lives of several British children. It begins in 1964 when the children are 7 years old and follows up with each individual every seven years. The most recent film was “49 Up,” released in 2005. I’ve been netflixing those sons-a-bitches for weeks now and have finally finished.The premise of the film was taken from the Jesuit motto “Give me a child until he is seven and I will give you the man.” It basically assumes that when you meet the children at seven years old, you can see the adults they will become. It is a super interesting social commentary, and I would definitely recommend it.Fun factor: 9

2 thoughts on “#59-Anyone want to go to a movie with me in 2012?

Leave a Reply

