#63- This one is on me, guys. But I accept reimbursements too.

So, I have been a little slow on the posts lately, I do realize.  It’s been a busy week, and I promise to catch up as soon as possible.  I have done something new:

                 I purchased a plane ticket to Europe.

Some of you that know me might be thinking, “Wait, she has been to Europe before.”  Well, the trip during college was provided by my lovely parents whether they liked it or not, and our relationship is still in the mending phases from my frivolous behavior on said trip.  At one point I completely stopped calling home or returning emails because I was being sent threats from 4,000 miles away.   Hey, it wasn’t my fault I was forced to take helicopter rides, go skiing, drink lots of beer, and keep up with fashion while I was there.  My program had very strict guidelines and requirements.

So, in June I will head to England, Scotland, and Ireland, all on my own dime.  

3 thoughts on “#63- This one is on me, guys. But I accept reimbursements too.

  1. It wasn’t the frivolous items you mentioned that created a stir from our end. It was the inability to carry out the threats.
    At least you had a pleasant experience soaking up the various cultures of the continent. It’s nice that you kids were able to get away.I’m sure Kelly enjoyed her trip to Asia during her college tenure. Sampling Thai food, boating down the Mekong River, having her feet bound in Bejing.
    Wait a minute; we didn’t send her anywhere! I’m sure there had to be a trip to Cedar Point, Geauga Lake, or Safari Land in Port Clinton though. So, she’s got that going for her.

  2. Don’t worry I’ve come to terms with the fact that I am George Bailey from “It’s a Wonderful Life” and will never get out of dodge…….I’m ok with it.

  3. What’s this Europe and Asia you speak of? Is it near Mimi in Jacksonville, because that’s about as well-traveled as we get now…..

Leave a Reply

