#65- New and Improved

Last summer I bought a cute little step stool from a garage sale that my friends hosted. It lives in the kitchen and I use it quite a bit. It needed a makeover, so today:


I refurbished a piece of furniture.

This ho has been around the block.

stool-before0001.jpg

She’s ready to get back out there.

stool-after0001.jpg

I bought a quart of paint in sunnyside, put three coats on it, and sanded the corners to give it a weathered look. It now gives my kitchen a little punch of color, which it desperately needed.

Fun factor: 8

4 thoughts on “#65- New and Improved

  1. Bob Vila has nothing on you! I love your metaphors: hos and punches. It took me years to appreciate your versatility when it comes to the ways of the world. How could someone be so well versed in so many areas? One day I figured out your secret: a complete disregard for quality. I’m sure I passed it on to you, so keep up the fine work!

  2. What am I missing on this one? “Disregard for quality” as in her new chair looks like crap or her English language includes slang?

  3. How come the French decor book did not make the cut. All in all, the chair looks pretty good. I feel like you are turning in Cheryl.

Leave a Reply

