#69- What happens in Vegas goes on the blog.

I went to Las Vegas this past weekend and had a blast. I imagined there would be many new things for me to conquer. I planned to play roulette and shoot a gun, but in the end did neither. Instead, I spent quality time in a freezer drinking vodka. So:

              I sipped vodka in a freezer.

We stayed at Mandalay Bay, which has a Russian-themed vodka bar on its premises. There you can step into the mysterious freezer room to sip vodka while wearing heavy coats and hats if you pay the hefty price tag attached to the bottles of expensive vodka. Or you have one of your friends flirt with the chumps who are about to go in.

ice-room0001.jpg

Thanks to the gorgeous Lindsay, below, for making this dream come true.

linds0001.jpg

Fun factor: 10

4 thoughts on “#69- What happens in Vegas goes on the blog.

  1. Finally I get some recognition on your blog. I mean it only took me flirting with some d bag for an 2 hours to make your dreams come true. The things I do for my friends…

  2. The name of that bar is RED SQUARE. Just in case you were too drunk to remember. What did you think of the headless Lenin?

  3. Another piece of the puzzle comes into place! I told you about the Russian circus act that sold you to us years ago, and now you find yourself gravitating to a bit of Siberia right here in Vegas. Donning a a sable hat and furry-looking coat to swill vodka in freezing temperatures; what’s next? More than likely you will soon experience an urge to stock up on caviar and schedule a weekend visit to your dacha on the Ural Sea. I can’t wait for the invitation to the May Day military parade in Moscow.
    P.S. As to your new thing to do each day, I think I remember drinking vodka in a gutter one time in college(or maybe that’s where I ended up).

  4. Is anyone else envisioning Frank typing these emails while having an open-faced Encylopedia next to him to reference geographical regions and/or key players?

    And about the gutter thing…it’s okay dad, you don’t have to keep acting like all these incidents happened “in college” – it’s about time the public knows about our childhood. This blog is probably giving them enough as it is though.

Leave a Reply

