#74- Romancing myself

I thought I’d spice up my simple lunch on this rainy day, so:

I had a candle-lit lunch.

The apartment seemed empty and depressing on this dismal Thursday. Since the Feds have given the official word that spring and summer are, in fact, never coming, I thought I’d better start thinking of cozy little activities to blog about for the rest of the year. I ate toast topped with peanut butter, honey, and slivered almonds, and had a cup of hot green tea to drink. This was fun.

Lonely lunch:

lunch0001.jpg

Sophisticated affair:

lunch20001.jpg

Fun factor: 8

7 thoughts on “#74- Romancing myself

  1. I think now would be a good time to bring up that support group idea I threw out on the preceding blog. First it’s your own blog, then its the exchange of care packages with people you don’t know, now candlelight lunches by yourself…….you ok? Maybe you could look into getting a cat. Peko would be a great name for a cat.

  2. “Jealous, jealous of a lamp?” (or a candle in this instance)

    “Jealous, jealous because I won.” (or because you could actually eat a meal alone without anyone grabbing at your leg or throwing a tator tot down your shirt).

    And in the event that the blog readers are not as obsessed with Christmas as myself, that would be from The Christmas Story and the famous leg lamp scene.

  3. Loyster-There’s no reason to rip on cats, especially one that’s called Peiko. But thanks, that IS a great name. Shea, Loyster’s just jealous of your candle lit lunch. I eat lunch pretty frequently with her and I have to admit, it’s hard to refrain from throwing tator tots at her.

Leave a Reply

