#81- Joyriding

Today:

I rode a bike around inside a store.

K-Mart is selling sweet maroon Huffy cruisers for $100, and we were eyeing them up this morning.  You wouldn’t buy a car without giving it a test run, so I figured the same goes for any other major mode of transportation.  I got up on that mo-fo and rode down the cleaning product aisle like a fart in a skillet.   Perhaps you should stay tuned for future posts featuring pop-a-wheelies and me doubling my buddies on pegs.

 

Fun factor: 8 

5 thoughts on “#81- Joyriding

  1. Not to be negative but have you considered that you have to put it together which can cause real stress in the home? Then there’s the cost of accessories like lock, little faux wicker basket on the front, those nice little plastic streamers that go into the handle bar covers and the click-clacks for the spokes. It all adds up.

  2. Next up I suppose you’ll be re-enacting scenes from your favorite movie, Big – playing Chopsticks with your feet on a gigantic toy piano.

  3. Oh yeah, and you should know better than to reveal sacred family vocabulary like “fart in a skillet” and “uffda”……you’ve read The Da Vinci Code for god sake.

  4. I’m sure the guys in the security booth got a kick out of this ,watching the tapes of you speeding around the aisles , doing your Pee Wee Herman impersonation. Good thing you didn’t take a turn towards the exit , they would have been pressed into duty. I only wish I had a tape of you sitting on the couch at home, opening up your under arm deodorant with your toes and swiping your pits with a few delicate strokes. Now that would be entertainment! Where was my video camera when I needed it?

Leave a Reply

