#91- Worst Idea EVER

I’ll get right to the point:

I attempted to do the Master Cleanse.

A terrible, terrible idea.  I thought it would make me feel great to have a good cleanse.  The idea is you drink a concoction comprised of fresh lemon juice, maple syrup, distilled water, and cayenne pepper for 7-10 days.  Yes, it’s very extreme, but I had done some research and spoken to many people who had done it and the common theme was that you feel incredible after doing it.  

Day one was a success, but I was so crabby and tired it was ridiculous.  The work day was okay, but once I was home, it was all downhill.  I had BAD, BAD thoughts toward Dr. Stanley Burroughs, the creator of the cleanse.  I wish I could’ve reached the stage of enlightenment that I had hoped for, instead I celebrated the next day with a bag of M&M’s and a peanut butter brownie. 

Fun Factor: 0

8 thoughts on “#91- Worst Idea EVER

  1. I marvel at your creativity of these daily activities. However; if any author suggests a “Master Cleanse” method of drinking anti-freeze and rubbing alcohol, please don’t try it. Your stage of enlightenment would be a whole lot more than euphoric!

  2. Nuts! I was hoping you could at least stick with it for the first 4-6 days so we could get a report (hopefully with photos) of the “pinworms, tapeworms and other parasites” being dislodged. See, I even read your links.

  3. What!? I didn’t open the “can of worms”. Miss Pet did. Why am I always the one to be criticized? You think things are bad now…give me another 20 or 30 years and see how I can shock ya.

  4. Next time just call for an appointment to have one of those hoses stuck up your butt – I’m sure that will cover your attempt at a “Master Cleanse”.

Leave a Reply

