#106- Splish Splash

I’ve always wanted to do this one:

I jumped into a pool while fully clothed.

Video below (courtesy of Loyster Industries):

videos1

It was very anticlimactic- I wouldn’t waste the time downloading the video unless you’re unemployed.  The countdown from the peanut gallery was the highlight, with a five and three year old shouting numbers at random, but SCREAMING the most important part- BLAST OFF!!!!!!! It was a thrilling moment, let me tell you. Perhaps it would have been more exciting had I been wearing something that would render me nervous to ruin- a business suit, nylons and stilettos. I shall never know.

Fun factor: 6

3 thoughts on “#106- Splish Splash

  1. i was just about to dub this posting as my favorite (mainly due to the peanut gallery), but sadly i couldn’t download the video. stupid mac computer.

  2. I’m voting for a re-do. I think you have to be coming back from a wedding or something………speaking as a member of the audience you didn’t seem to care.

  3. I have always wanted to do this to0! One day after my run I jumped into the pool with all my clothes on, I actually kind of enjoyed it and would definitely do it again.

Leave a Reply

