#107- Not your mama’s sleeping pills

I’ve been sick with allergies since Sunday, which, er, should excuse my light posting of late.  By of late, I am referring to the past two months.  In any event, last night, my poor little nose couldn’t take the incessant blowing anymore, and I needed to be sedated.  So:

I took NyQuil.

I don’t recommend you do this unless you have no plans for the ensuing six days.  I took one at about 9:15pm last night, and 18 hours later I’m still feeling creeped out, and I’m fairly certain I’ve grown some hairs on my chest.  On the flip side, I didn’t move an inch during last night’s slumber.  It’s a toss up.

Fun factor: 5

3 thoughts on “#107- Not your mama’s sleeping pills

  1. Kind of reminds me when Nick and I busted my roommate freshman year in college “Robo-Tripping.” Except it wasn’t Robitussin, it was CVS brand ‘Tussin. Classic.

  2. Can we be re-informed of this blog’s mission…….because I am “fairly certain” that this is not a first for you.

  3. Death by NyQuil is great…That stuff does things to you that should be illegal in at least 30 states. The night time, sneezing, coughing, itchy, so you can be knocked unconscience for 3 days medicine…But damn is it good.

Leave a Reply

