#109- Eau de Cogsy

Today’s episode is again brought to you by our friend around the world, Colleen.  She forwarded me this website, and:

I created my own perfume scent.

Despite its mirroring the aesthetic of a tacky 90’s dating website, this site created lots of fun for me. 

I chose the smaller bottle with the two main scents being cucumber and honey, then added a touch of green tea.  It will most likely create an offensive odor and cause me severe allergies, but for $10, I’m willing to eat the cost for the sake of experimentation.  In addition to being the catalyst to the launch of my perfume empire, the website gave me lots of unnecessary tips for all that perfume entails.  My favorite was the following, listed under “perfume etiquette”-

“Think about the social setting you are going to be in, and decide on what fragrance fits that situation. Is it corporate or cocktail party? Dinner for two or dinner party for twenty?”

What about my swingers parties or my recurring gig as a patient-model at the annual proctology conference? HOW WILL I KNOW WHAT SCENT TO WEAR?!

Fun factor: 8

4 thoughts on “#109- Eau de Cogsy

  1. On your recent visit I thought I detected, an oh so subtle scent of old sweat and cigarettes. If we can interest some investors we might be on to something.

  2. I prefer Shea’s “medicinal” scent… maybe that’s something we can add to the mix.

    And I feel very excited to be on your blog. Note to self: Cross being on Shea’s blog off of my top 10 thing to accomplish in life.

Leave a Reply

