#112- Cogsy the Grouch

Last week as I was walking down the alley to my house I noticed this:

The next day it was still there, so I took it and did this:

Moral of the story:

I went dumpster-diving.

Right now Nick is somewhere far, far away and cringing in mortification. There was really no diving involved, nor a dumpster, as the chair was simply resting next to the neighbor’s garbage cans. I cleaned it up and painted it. It’s a crime for a little wooden rocking chair to be so cute, no?

Now if I could just figure out what this nagging foaming of the mouth is…

Fun factor: 9

8 thoughts on “#112- Cogsy the Grouch

  1. Bloglines just tried to trick me and say that you had 120 new entries. I thought you had gone on a vision quest since we last spoke.

    Great work on the chair.

Leave a Reply

