GUEST HOST: Kateri

I’ve always wanted to be a morning person. You know, the ones who get up and work out and complete meaningful tasks all before leaving for work at 7:00. I’m lucky if I dry my hair before I leave. So, for my new thing I:

Pretended to be a morning person.

I woke up an hour before I normally do and did some pilates, showered and got ready at a leisurely pace and enjoyed a breakfast and coffee while watching bad morning news shows. Proof!

While fun, I think I like sleep better.

4 thoughts on “GUEST HOST: Kateri

  1. I salute you for this endeavor. I have thought about doing this many times , but come to my senses and always reconsider. Sometimes , early in the morning around 10:00am,I think about Pontius Pilate, shower myself in Hai Karate cologne and have a filling breakfast of Peppermint Patties and Mountain Dew while catching the Nick At Nite reruns. I guess that’s pretty close to your experience.

  2. Good work on trying a new morning routine- I too suck at being productive at such an early hour.
    Did I mention that I was adopted?

Leave a Reply

