#114- I’ve seen more excitement while watching library security guards

We visited Buckingham Palace during our first leg of the tour, and:

I watched the changing of the guard.

I’m not sure what I was expecting here, but I didn’t get it.  Firstly, apparently the guards have seasonal uniforms, and I was mentally gearing up to see what must be the winter version- you know, the large helmets and that whole garb.  

Like this (photo courtesy of wikipedia):

 

Secondly, I was thought they were supposed to be all stoic and what not.  We saw what must have been a newbie, because he was literally smirking as if he just caught the Queen dancing in her undies.  

In any event, the palace, below, looking sharp:

 

The new guard, post change.  Woop-dee-do.

 

Fun factor: 7

2 thoughts on “#114- I’ve seen more excitement while watching library security guards

Leave a Reply

