#115- Another one bites the dust

If you remember a few months ago, I made quite an honorable list of life goals. I was able to cross off #16 on vacation, as:

I rode a rickshaw.

Did you notice me calling the other pedestrians suckers?  This childish display would later come to mock me in the ensuing pedicab venture.

Okay, it was a bicycle rickshaw, or pedicab, not a cart pulled by a human. But it’s what I had in mind when I wrote the goal anyhow.

For some reason, I really wanted to do this one, and it lived up to my expectations. I had so much fun that we took another one home from the bars later that night. We made the mistake of not asking how much it would cost to get back to our apartment and ended up getting hustled for $80. Just another one of those life lessons you learn as a dumb American.

Fun factor: 10

3 thoughts on “#115- Another one bites the dust

  1. You two look a little like Kramer and Neuman when they contemplated their own rickshaw business in Manhattan. What’s next? Interviewing the homeless to pull the contraption?

  2. Thanks for living up, or down, to the Eros’ stereotype of a Dumb American.

    Dumb American, you say?!? I say Love it or Leave it, EuroTrash!

    Seriously though, did you get a chance to inform any EuroTrash that when they are vacationing in the Good Ole U.S. of A., they can conform to our tipping standards. Especially when in Central Florida.

Leave a Reply

