#116- Beer Me.

While in Dublin, 

I toured a brewery.

Feeling gregarious, we decided to tour the Guinness Factory on the same day that every other visitor in Ireland was doing so.  Did I mention that this trip has made me detest crowds?  

When asking others what to do when in Dublin, a common response was that despite its tourist reputation, the Guinness Factory was a must.  I utterly disagree.  It’s not a tour of the actual machinery, it’s more of a Guinness museum.  Perhaps I was laboring under a misapprehension, but I was expecting to see lots of cogs and buttons and shit.  I did learn some fun facts, but fighting through the crowd sucked.  I was looking forward to the authentic complimentary Guinness that is promised once you arrive atop the factory- named the Gravity Bar- but it was so crowded that we couldn’t even enjoy a beer.

The Bomber and I standing near the water display. Through this and several other pictures taken on the trip, it was verified by a team of scientists and notary republics that my head is in fact twice the size of Emily’s.  

 

Fun factor: 4

4 thoughts on “#116- Beer Me.

  1. Head move now…that thing has its own zip code…

    I can’t wait to go to Ireland, I’m there in August! Got any tips for me?

Leave a Reply

