#123- Yes, that’s us in the outfield eating donuts and drinking coffee

The first thing Emily and I planned on this trip was a concert.  So, yes, we bought the concert ticket before we had our plane tickets.  The odd part was I did this for a group of which I wasn’t even a fan.  Yes, I’m fiscally responsible.  Why are you looking at me that way?  So:

I went to a Radiohead concert.

I took some footage of the scene and hesitated in posting it, because it makes the place look really lame.  It looks tame because we are old ladies and stood about 100 yards away from the stage since the sound was good enough to do so.   The dude who takes a pause out from his jaunt to boogie makes watching the clip enjoyable.  And if you think the stage looks like a scary haunted house, you’re not alone.

Anyways, we went to see them in Glasgow and it was great.  It was raining a bit and we were exhausted from taking an 8 hour day tour, but it was lots of fun.  I even developed into a bit of a fan if I do say so.  

You thought I was joking with this title, right? Come on now.

Fun factor: 10

3 thoughts on “#123- Yes, that’s us in the outfield eating donuts and drinking coffee

  1. Wow I remember when Radiohead was great (OK Computer is a must-have!)…now I can’t tell them between Coldplay, Keane, and any other type of Douche-Pop…

  2. Even I had a Radiohead phase in college. The dancing guy is pretty funny.

    While Keane does nothing for me, I must say that I do enjoy me some Coldplay, in moderation of course…

Leave a Reply

