#128- The joys of high fructose corn syrup

As wise man Fat Bastard once said, “I eat because I’m unhappy, and I’m unhappy because I eat.” My motto is somewhat the reverse of this in that eating makes me happy, and I’m happy in part because I eat. Nevertheless, I’m notorious for making food choices that might repulse the average human, including but not limited to an egg salad sandwich from UDF in Oxford, Ohio and a Polish sausage from Wal-Mart.  I’d never made the commitment move to the grocery deli until recently when:

I purchased an entire pre-made pie from a grocery store deli.

Do people actually do this on a regular basis?  As anticipated, this French Silk Oreo madness concoction was as delicious as its ingredient list was long.   Don’t try this one at home, kids.

Fun factor: 8

11 thoughts on “#128- The joys of high fructose corn syrup

  1. What??!! I thought everybody did this. I am a special fan of those grocery store birthday cakes…gritty sweet roses and all. Ice cream optional. The perfect breakfast food, it gets you off to a great start and one of those 8″ babies will last for at least 4-5 days.

  2. i’ve witnessed both the udf and the wal-mart feasts. unlike those, this choice looks amazingly delicious. i’m shocked it’s not a 10. i’m with she-doggs – the birthday sheet cakes are unreal – and, surprisingly, even better in the morning.

  3. ok after watching this video and literally slapping my knee hunched over laughing, i BEG you to make your own youtube video singing lady marmalade. BEG YOU. it’s a guaranteed TEN for you for the day.
    only watch this if you have a good four minutes to watch the entire thing. you’ll thank me later.
    http://www.dlisted.com/node/27482

  4. Sorry, Abby, I had enough at less than one minute. Don’t these you tube people have some kind of standards??? Any whatsoever? Surely Chester the Molester is all over this. Disgraceful.

  5. she-doggs, i forwarded that video to so many, and, like you, everyone HATED it! i apologize for the recommendation! why the heck am i still laughing at it?! i would still love to see shea’s rendition of lady marmalade.

  6. Abby, you have a supporter in me. I thought it was hilarious! Does anyone know what was on his bed? Was it a rabbit? How disturbing!

Leave a Reply

