#131- Street Humor

While in Edinburgh, I walked by a goofy looking 12 year-old kid who seemed to be setting up shop on right on the street. I stopped to gauge the situation. He didn’t have any audience as of yet, but was yelling advertisements like “come to the greatest show on Earth, ladies and gentlemen!” I’m the kind of sucker who is so curious as to what street performers will do, that I always end up devoting far too much time, often sticking around to see the finale, and am always disappointed. So,

I watched a child’s street performance.

I didn’t stay to the end because Emily and I were starving, but I did stay long enough to know this kid was hilarious. He was juggling bowling pins (his juggling skills less than average) and his sharp tongue was hilarious. At one point a middle-aged woman left the scene, and he was yelling at her to stay. After no response, he looked at the rest of us and said, “Ah, you can’t blame her. She’s not used to a man who can perform longer than 5 minutes.” 12 years old.

Fun factor: 8

5 thoughts on “#131- Street Humor

  1. Are you sure he’s only 12? He might be closer to 20 or 15 years old but have a young face. And I think stilts would be much longer and higher but it doesn’t look like he wearing them. It might be the shoes and that he’s wearing pants that are obviously too short.

Leave a Reply

