Potential Overkill

Many of you have shared your delight for the photo caption contests.  Regardless of the fact that most of you who have done so share the same last name, who am I to keep the people from having what they want?  I didn’t want to keep posting the contests on this blog, as it would go against the very point of the blog’s content: to do something new.  To remedy that, I started another blog that you can easily link to from this one, or that you can visit on its own, generously entitled Name That Idiot Photo. 

I will post a new photo each Monday.  You will have until Friday of that week to enter a caption in the comments.  A poll will go up on Friday, and you all will vote for your favorite.  And the winner?  Well, the winner will gain the esteem of having won a meaningless, loosely followed blog’s weekly caption contest.  

If I made an error in judgment here, and the contests experience little to no traffic, then I will promptly close the blog and no one is to ever speak of it again.  You hear me, internet?

p.s. For anyone who cares: I will be continuing Out With The Old! until I complete 365 new things.  I clearly won’t make it in 2008, as originally planned, but am determined to do so nevertheless.  Crack open that 40 oz., and enjoy for another year!

2 thoughts on “Potential Overkill

  1. Hey Shea, this has nothing whatever to do with your contest, however, I would really like to be able to do a better job folding a fitted sheet. Might you be able to demo this on one of your future entries? I’d bet anything that many of your readers have been fretting about this for some time.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

