#173- Label me: LOSER

After I became acquainted with my label maker, I began thinking of all sorts of things for its use.  So:

I labeled my toiletries with dates representing their first use.

img_0897

 Yes, this is bizarre, but for some things, it might prove helpful.  God knows I have mascara bottles in my arsenal that are much older than their intended use.  But who can keep track of that shit?   I also think it will be fun to see how frequently or infrequently I use things.  For example, when I got a facial back in January, I was suckered into buy a $40 bottle of face wash.  Now, with the dated label staring at me everyday, I see it’s going on 2.5 months, and it’s still well over half way full.  The moral of the story is: I AM NOT A SUCKER. 

img_0898

 Fun factor: Sadly, 10.

3 thoughts on “#173- Label me: LOSER

  1. Whomever gave you that label maker must be so insightful concerning your personality. Just to mix things up, why not try a slash between the month/day/year next time. That would really be pushing the envelope!

  2. you are not a loser for doing this…it woudl have come in handy when you made Cirre and I guess how long that tub of vasoline would last.

    PS in this month’s Real Simple that have an article devoted to this very thing! again, Cogs is ahead of the crowd.

  3. Working for a label maker, I love the fact that you went label-crazy! There is nothing wrong with getting organized.

    However, considering you don’t use deodorant, or soap, those dates could get ugly…

Leave a Reply

