#178- Up Yours

When I was home over the 4th, I was able to take my 4 year-old niece to the movie theater, so:

I facilitated another person’s “new thing”.

Sheryl, Cade and I took Sarah to see Up.  Not sure what happened in the movie, but below is a play-by-play of what was happening on the Sarah Show.

1. Sarah trying not to fall out of the seat since she was too light to weigh it down.

2. Sarah eating string cheese.

3. Sarah saying “Oooh, I’m cold, Shea.”

4. Sarah stretching out my new teal cardigan because she needed to cover her cold legs.

5. Sarah going to the bathroom twice.

6. Sarah eating Cade’s string cheese because he wasn’t hungry for “real food”.

7. Sarah getting scared of a friendly dodo-like bird.

8. Sarah eating cow tails.

9. Sarah eating a bag of M&M’s.

10. Sarah saying “I’m just going to take a quick nap, Shea.”

I might wait a few more years before taking that one out in public to the movies.
Fun factor: 10

4 thoughts on “#178- Up Yours

  1. I’m not going to lie. This blog used to be a lot more entertaining within the comments section…………….

  2. Just when I thought I was out, I get pulled right back in………..
    Anyway, I had a conversation with Sarah about her movie experience and she told me a few items about Shea as well.
    1) Shea had to ask her mom what the letters “Up” spelled.
    2) Shea also went to the bathroom twice, only she never left her seat.
    3) Shea made a lot of noises that sounded like burps.
    4) Shea kept closing her eyes to concentrate on the plot.
    5) Shea used her bandanna to blow her nose four times.
    6) Shea told her mom there was no change from the $50 bill she gave her for the tickets.
    7) Shea kept asking which one was Mickey Mouse.
    8) Shea counted aloud all the Junior Mints in her box as she stuck them on the back of the chair in front of her in the various signs of the Zodiac.
    9) Shea forgot to use any deodorant that day.
    10) Shea is not welcome at the theatre anymore after her run-in with the manager about serving hot buttered rum, rather than hot buttered popcorn.

Leave a Reply

