#183 – Just a wii bit inappropriately agressive

This new thing happened in August.  Johanna and I were looking to get crazy on a Thursday night, so we attended a unique fundraiser and:

I participated in a Wii tennis tournament.

That flaccid left arm didn’t do me any favors.

The tourney was attended by a variety of folks, including some of the event’s beneficiaries, who were Chicago youth that participated in the organization’s daily programming.  Jo and I dressed up in our tennis duds and took on two kids, both approximately aged 10.  I wish I was adding the following detail for comedic effect, but it’s the sad truth: I was literally talking trash to the kids.  They ended up beating us, thankfully, or else I really would see you all in hell.

Fun factor: 8

3 thoughts on “#183 – Just a wii bit inappropriately agressive

  1. If you rolled your eyes back you would like just like Nora Desmond in “Sunset Boulevard.” Or Renee Richards before the sex change operation.

Leave a Reply

