#205: Lard with a side of honey badger, please.

Accidentally,

I ate at a vegan restaurant. 

Last Friday, Brad and I went to this restaurant and not until we were waited on did we realize the restaurant was vegan.  The spot is on our street and always looks so adorbs.  The menu items use terms like pork, crab, chicken and cheese, which threw us off a little.  For example, we ordered the cheese plate and sort of still expected actual cheese.  Because we are morons.  Instead, we were presented with 5 pieces of raw vegetable ground up with some mystery ingredient.  Pretty good, though.  Entrees were portabella steak with potatoes and “crab” pasta. Overall, everything was pretty good.  Then again, this was the same meal that I fell back off the wagon…

Fun factor: 7

3 thoughts on “#205: Lard with a side of honey badger, please.

  1. Someone I work with recently explained to me the differences between eating vegetarian and vegan and then asked me to prick my finger for blood and swear on my life that I would never mix the two dietary lifestyles up again….because it annoyed the shit out her when people did that. The nerve.

  2. I should add that when she was done I took the time to explain to her the difference between a Whopper and a Whopper Jr. I’m tired of people f’ing that one up too.

  3. From the sounds of your dining experience, let’s make sure we don’t patronize that place when we visit later this month(unless the employee in the advertisenment will be waiting on us).

Leave a Reply

