#212, #213, #214, #215: Now we just need to learn how to make a profit.

Over the past six months or so, I plunged back into my card-making biz, Paper by Shea.  Brad has been uber helpful throughout the process and his efforts have really helped to get things moving.  He’s da bomb. There are series of new things I’ve done associated with the business, all below.

#212: I had a launch party for Paper by Shea.

We planned the launch party as a way to invite new and old friends together to check out the products and get a buzz going.  About 20 people showed up and the event was generally a success, aside from Brad being overserved.

The scene

I got a dedicated website for Paper by Shea.

It’s here, check it out! Over time, we will refine it and give it more capabilities, but for now, it gets the job done.

I created a studio for Paper by Shea.

This is one of my favorite things ever to happen!  We live in a loft, so it’s really just one big room with a few walls here and there.  The spare bedroom is now the Paper by Shea World Headquarters. When we have guests visiting, we can use an air mattress or couch it.

Supplies and Invoice Trays

Photo Station

Work Station

Product Storage

I sold my first order to a bona fide stranger!

The order came around 11pm and Brad came into the bedroom to wake me up, he was so excited.  I was in a sleep coma, so apparently I briefly woke up to do an Arsenio Hall fist pump, but drifted back to the pillow soon thereafter.  The next day I thought it was a dream.  If anyone out there peddles their own product, you know there’s nothing more exciting than making a sale to a stranger.  I love when anyone buys anything but there’s something about a stranger that makes you feel really validated.  She bought theses coin jars:

Fun Factor: 10++++++

One thought on “#212, #213, #214, #215: Now we just need to learn how to make a profit.

  1. The Paper By Shea Headquarters looks great! However, the theme that I seem to be picking up on, all the time, is that which deals with Brad being over-served.

Leave a Reply

