#218: I thought it was a booger but it’s snot.

After months and years of hearing people say that it was the best thing that ever happened to them,

I finally tried the neti pot.

Before I tried it, I was scared of it in the same way I’m scared of putting eye drops in or chipping my teeth- it just seemed like it would be so uncomfortable.  I’m happy to report it wasn’t.  I did not experience the same level of drainage that others discuss when talking about the benefits.  “Gobs of snot”….”stuff you couldn’t imagine”…and “nasty shit” being the aforementioned benefits. Instead, most of the solution just drained out the other nostril.  Afterwards, I felt a little lighter, a little clearer, a little more like a Cover Girl.  I will do it again, my friends.

The goods.

 

Did I mention you look really hot when you're doing it?

 

Fun factor: 4

2 thoughts on “#218: I thought it was a booger but it’s snot.

  1. I am amazed how much you look like that one piece of artwork that you have(or had),that was seemingly a multi-colored canvas with some sort of Elizabethan woman or queenish feminine figure. Do you know which piece I am referencing? Let me know if you concur.

Leave a Reply

