#221: I will DIY to bankruptcy, damnit!

Sorry for the delay.  It took me 6  months to find the password to this blog.  But you’re used to my abuse by now.  I’ve been working on the life-list ever so since we last gathered.  This post is about numero 6.

I now own property!

Brad and I moved to Louisville a few months ago and bought the cutest, sweetest little cupcake of a house and named her Victoria.  She was born in 1900 and has her flaws, but overall, she’s a doll.  We have been spending the kind of copious amounts of money that only DINKs are stupid enough to waste on buying new furniture, paint and other whatnots for the past few months.  Emergency fund shmamergency fund.

Vicki, looking autumnal:

Vic

A tiny glimpse into the kitchen:

kitch

And, quite possibly my favorite room.  Drumroll, please.

Paper By Shea’s World Headquarters (!!):

pbs

Fun factor: 10++++

2 thoughts on “#221: I will DIY to bankruptcy, damnit!

  1. That Paper by Shea canvas sure as hell better be switched out to the one I painted when my feet hit your driveway. And I’ll pretend I never saw this picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

