#136- I’m the one on the ledge…

on

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about finances, which isn’t super fun if you’re not blessed with frugal genes.  I do however, have plenty of jeans.

I wondered: just how bad can it be?  So:

I figured out my net worth.

I signed up for an account (ironically, it’s free) here.  You can manage your overall net worth from month to month as you pay off debt or increase assets.  I read a lot of financial blogs, and often the folks use this service to post each month discussing the updates to their net worth.  It’s pretty interesting, and it’s a fairly easy way to see the overall picture.

Fun factor: 6

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Wadsy says:

    I have found the site http://www.mint.com to be extreemly informative and interesting. It doesnt’ do much comparison, but you are able to see exaclty what you are spending your money on. It’s good stuff.

  2. Loyster says:

    I take it your net worth is in the negative since you’re only bragging about your Levis.

  3. Johanna says:

    I thought you preferred Jordache?

  4. jfrank1529 says:

    Net worth huh? How long did you cry after?

  5. Johanna says:

    Does anyone know if Shea went to Europe again, but didn’t hire any guest-bloggers…haven’t heard from her in awhile…

  6. Loyster says:

    Based on blog #135 I think she’s gone to Hollywood for some modeling gigs.

  7. She-Doggs says:

    I’ve been missing her, too.

Leave a comment